Oversight Board / Members

AB 26 required an Oversight Board be formed to supervise the activities of the Successor Agency in winding down redevelopment.  The Oversight Board has a fiduciary responsibility to holders of Enforceable Obligations and the taxing entities that benefit from distributions of property tax and other revenues.  Pursuant to AB 26 the Successor Agency Oversight Board consists of 7 members appointed by and representing the following :  

  • County Board of Supervisors (2 members)
  • Mayor (1 member)
  • A former redevelopment agency employee (1 member)
  • Largest special district taxing entity (the San Diego Metropolitan Water District) (1 member)
  • Chancellor of California Community Colleges (1 member)
  • County Superintendent of Education (1 member)


City of San Diego Successor Agency Oversight Board Members

Mark Nelson, Chair - City of San Diego Appointee
Dr. Bonnie Ann Dowd, Vice Chair - California Community Colleges Appointee
Sandy Kerl - Special District Appointee, San Diego County Water Authority
Supervisor Ron Roberts - County of San Diego Appointee
James Davies - City of San Diego Appointee
Andra Donovan, Esq. - County Board of Education Appointee
Kaye Hobson - County of San Diego Appointee